Perky Plus Stain Remover and Whiz Groom Brush Review

I have to share with you an awesome Rug Spot Cleaner and Brush called Perky Plus Stain Remover, made by Groom Industries.  What is cool about this product too is that is EPA approved “Design for the Environment” Program. I am so glad to see more and more products made environmentally friendly.

I decided that instead of using this on my carpet first, I would spot check my chair and see what it does.  My dog is always slobbering and rubbing her nose (due to allergies) on the corner of my chair, as well as slobbering a little from getting goodies, Shhhhhhh!  The first picture is the before picture!

 

 

I used just a little bit of cleaner and didn’t work real hard and here are the results.  I may have to now clean the whole chair!

 

You can really see the difference on the corner beading where I gave it a good scrub.  You can still see the small spots to the right but they are lighter, but I did not scrub or work on that area very hard, as that was kind of my marker.  I am really impressed with this cleaner.  I did use it on a small section of carpet but the carpet is so old and I over did it with the cleaner and it will take awhile to dry, but I can tell you that the foam was so brown with dirt I think I better get new carpet. I am sure the area I cleaned will stand out now tremendously.  We even recently used our carpet cleaner on this area. I would love a version of this made for carpet cleaning machines!

 

 

I would like to thank Perky Plus Stain Remover for the chance to review their awesome product and I definitely give it 2 thumbs up!
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Posted on September 5, 2012, in Cleaning, Household, Pets, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

