Dog Days Summer – BioBag, Certified Com"poo"stable Dog Waste Bags (Cat's too)

I hope all of you dog owners out there are responsible when you walk your dog.  There is nothing that makes this gal angrier than walking my dog and seeing where someone has let their canine leave his duty, doody, or whatever you want to call it, I call it dog ship, in someone else’s yard besides it’s own playground! Provided by Re-use-it, these BioBag, Dog Waste Bags are a MUST for every dog owner out there!

Too bad sometimes dogs are smarter than their owners with this issue!

Perhaps a dog could carry his/her own Bio Bag?  Actually I have seen a leash out there that holds biodegradable bags in it and I thought it was the coolest thing.  Before we received the Bio Bags, we used good ole plastic bags from the grocery, but those bags are made from regular polyethylene – based plastic that takes over 100 years to degrade and are not compostable and less than 2% of plastic bags ever get recycled! Do you know what regular plastic bags are responsible for the deaths of over 100,000 marine animals and over 2 million birds a year, just from ingesting them, every year. And who’s fault is that? Man’s fault and no one else’s! Yes, we should be handing our heads in shame as this is read. There is no excuse whatsoever for human negligence, and it saddens me so to see pics like these:

Sea Lion Eating Plastic

These are all so heart breaking and I sit here in tears doing this review on a simple item, a Dog Poo Bag, which ends up as a lesson in what is compostable and that just means that the plastic breaks into small pieces, which animals still eat and harm themselves.  Products must be FULLY Biodegradable, which means they are made from GMO Starch, vegetable oil, and the world’s first patented polymer.  A TRULY compostable product will degrade totally and not leave small plastic pieces to choke and harm nature’s wonders, that we seem to take for granted, and when they are not there for our great, great grandchildren to see, it will be our fault that they do not get to see the wonder large sea turtles that roam the world’s oceans or perhaps a seabird that has died from not only eating plastic, but also getting necks caught in the plastic used to hold 6 packs together.

Here is a box of 50 Bio Bags for picking up dog poo when you are walking, not to leave a mess in someone’s yard, like mine! I make sure that my dog does not poop in your yard and hope you can be just as considerate to me, especially right by my mailbox, and if I catch you I will find out where you live and make your mailbox the neighborhood fly attractor!  And one last thing to mention, is that these bags are also great to use to pick up cat poop from the litter box!

One person will get their own box of Bio Bags from Re-use-it for their own canine and/or feline needs.

Disclaimer:
Joan Penfold personally reviewed this product. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review, I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s used in this review were provided by myself and Re-use-it and google images.

 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Posted on July 24, 2012, in Cleaning, Giveaways, Health and Wellness, Household, Miscellaneous, Personal Hygiene, Pets and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

