Embarressing Beauty Problems, Solved

This post is sponsored by Dove® ClearTone™ Deodorant – designed to visibly reduce underarm dark marks and even skin tone.
 

So here I am with nice skin showing, but I do not always look like this. I suffer from Lupus first of all which causes me to have what is called a “Butterfly Rash.”  Why is it called a Butterfly Rash? That name derives from the butterfly shape it manifests itself in, with a butterfly over the nose and cheeks. My butterfly rashes at their worst also cause swollen eyes an seen in this next picture:

This one has even spread to my forehead and you can see the redness and soreness in several areas that appear exaggerated, with raised redness throughout.  When I get this so extreme, the cure is steroids. Then to keep this at bay, I wash my face with Dove Beauty Bar and then apply Pro-Age Cream Oil Moisturizer on my face. Not only because of the Lupus but also because I live in Florida and the harmful rays of the sun can reek havoc on your skin. I do use the Pro-Age Cream Moisturizer daily and I love how it makes my skin feel. I also thinks it helps minimize my wrinkles!

In this photo of my face, there are several things to notice. First are the moles, and these must be kept under watch as I have had malignant melanomas and basal cell carcinomas on my face, as well as my back, due to increased sun exposure. Dove recommends to avoid the sun is to cover up. Wear a big hat to protect your face.  Dove actually has recommended skin care for all 4 seasons of the year.

Also appearing on my face are some aging wrinkles, not too bad since I just turned the big 50 and since it’s inception, Dove’s campaign for Real Beauty at any age, reaching out to young and old alike, it has been Dove’s mission to make women feel more beautiful as they age. Women are becoming more self confident, but I still feel they have a long way to go and I stand beside Dove and say I am a Beautiful woman! And I shall improve with age, so Thanks Dove for reaching out to me in the past, to make me feel better about my future!

 
I was compensated for this post by the Clever Girls Collective.com. All the opinions expressed here are my own.

Posted on July 23, 2012, in Announcements, Beauty, Cosmetics, Female Issues, Haircare, Health and Wellness, Miscellaneous, Skincare and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

