Bridal Beauty 101/Renewing Those Vows

This post is sponsored by Dove® ClearTone™ Deodorant – designed to visibly reduce underarm dark marks and even skin tone.
 

Dove® Flawless

Lets skip the initial Bridal Beauty 101, or as in my case, we shall skip Bridal 102 as well and go straight to Bridal Beauty 103?  103 you ask? What so you mean by Bridal 103? Well that should be quite easy for you and self explanatory, I am married to husband number 3, and after our first 10 years of marriage, we (or should I say I, LOL) decided to renew our vows!  Why, you ask, and I shall tell you as I tell everyone else, third time’s a charm!

So you ask, why is the third time a charm?  I think by this time in a woman’s life, she truly knows who she is and is comfortable in her own skin, caressed by Dove over the years to remain soft, supple, and young looking!  Actually, I was not way too concerned about dresses and hair so much, as I was for everyone there being themselves.  I noticed that my daughter still used Dove Products over the years gone by, a true product to be trusted with your skin and hair!

So, when renewing of the vows came around, I have to tell you I had the lovely vow renewal done in the back yard of the same beautiful friends who had the first for us .One has since passed away, so lovely Rodney, may the angels be pampering you and making you smile ever so bright, like Robert Redford, who I think you resemble and why you could always make this old gal’s knees tremble.

When planning the renewal, I have to admit it was all a surprise for my husband, LOL. Gals, make sure you know he will say yes when put on the spot as my knight in shining armor was making me sweat, but with my Dove Cleartone Deodorant, I was safe getting through that. I left it all a surprise to my darling husband who intentionally made me sweat, and if it weren’t for Dove I would have fallen flat like a frog on the middle of the road on a rainy night!

I chose comfortable clothing, and nothing new to make the Man suspicious!  My friend took care of all the food, which was wonderful and picked up at a nearby wholesale club.  From the appetizers to the salads and steaks to the wonderful cake, which washes off all over ones face well with a nice bar of Dove face soap!

I just have to tell you the easier you keep an event, wedding or renewals, or whatever else it may be, the better it will go off.  KEEP IT EASY.  When you keep things in life easy, there is/are less opportunities for things to go wrong, from a hairstyle at a wedding, to the menu, to the venue you choose, keep it easy on yourself. This is my #1 rule of thumb.  And I hope the rest of your life will go off as uneventful!

I was compensated for this post by the Clever Girls Collective. All the opinions expressed here are my own.

Posted on July 22, 2012, in Announcements, Beauty, Entertainment, Fashion, Food and Beverages, Miscellaneous, Skincare and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow, how sweet and romantic! Congratulations! 🙂

Leave a Reply

