Replens for Vaginal Dryness – Review and Giveaway~

Replens

Replens, an over the counter alternative
for feminine dryness

When I was approached to review Replens, I did not hesitate to say yes! I think it is important to discuss women’s issues here, with total openness and without embarrassment. Many women find certain topics taboo, but if we don’t talk, we don’t learn, and then can’t help each other!

Replens is an over-the-counter alternative for vaginal dryness, giving women a choice for what to use.  Since my hysterectomy about 5 years ago I have suffered bouts of dryness.  At first I was given Premarin Cream to use internally, but that cost a fortune! I was astounded at just my co-pay for this item.  I only used 2 tubes, and also had to use it often.  I have ended up just dealing with it until now! Replens is my new best friend!  And you can use as frequently as every 3 days, or just when you feel the need.

What are some of the causes of vaginal dryness? My cause is the obvious, menopause, but there are many other reasons women suffer from this affliction.  Men may think it is not a big deal, but the dryness is very uncomfortable and we should not have to live with it! Other causes include breast-feeding, as the action of the baby sucking releases hormones that can mimic continued pregnancy and dryness, as does childbirth due also to hormonal changes.

Another cause that used to drive me ape-s*it is tampon use.  I remember those days and sometimes inserting one was even painful due to dryness, and then I would itch. I don’t miss that at all 🙂 As far as I am concerned, you can take tampons and make flowers like above (BTW, isn’t that pretty)

Medications can cause dryness as well. And then stress is another big factor.  Stress can throw your whole system off and affect many things in your body so if you find stress affecting your health, the nurse in me says please see your Dr., as there is help out there for you!

And lastly, something I never had to worry about, is excessive exercise. Dehydration can also affect your vagina’s ability to product it’s own natural lubricant and can cause dryness, so remember to stay hydrated!

*REPLENS IS A VAGINAL MOISTURIZER AND IS NOT TO BE CONSIDERED A MEDICATION**

Now, personally, I kept the Replens in my bathroom and looked at it for nights, hesitating to try it.  I did not think I was dry, but decided one night to give it a try.  I must first remark, when I saw the tube for insertion, I was not sure, as it looked so different!  It is nice and thin and sleek with a bulb of the Replens on the end you just squeeze in. So here goes, I think as I insert my first night.  My reaction? Ahhhhhhh. I felt immediate relief although I did not think I really needed it.  I “felt good” there.  It was refreshing and comfortable and I was glad I finally got up the nerve to try the Replens.  I have used it several times now and it has made a big difference in how I feel vaginally. I recommend this for all with any signs of dryness.

Some FYI’s, since Replens lasts 3 days, there is most likely no need for lubricant for sexual intercourse. Replens is not to be used during menses. Initially Replens may induce the removal of dead skin cells from your vaginal area and you will notice this, don’t be alarmed.  It will actually help clean this out and help your normal flora return.

I can recommend Replens to all of you who suffer from Vaginal Dryness and I have a box to share as a giveaway to one of you.  If you, or someone you know can use this, enter to give it a try!

Disclaimer:
Joan Penfold personally reviewed this product. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review, I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s used in this review were provided by Google and Replens.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Posted on July 13, 2012, in Expired Giveaways, Female Issues, Health and Wellness, Personal Hygiene and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I learned that Replens lasts 3 days.

  2. shirley zolenski

    I learned you should use it every 3 days and not just before sex like I thiught.

  3. Laurie Emerson

    I learned from your post that it lasts for 3 days.
    lauraemerson17 at yahoo dot com`

  4. Brittney House

    It lasts 3 days.

  5. You shouldn’t use it during your period

  6. i learned Replens Long-Lasting Vaginal Moisturizer should be used every three days for best results. However, depending on the severity of your dryness, Replens can be used more or less frequently, as necessary. Replens is safe to use daily

  7. I didn’t know it lasted 3 days

  8. It’s a sponsor of Celebrating Survivorship.

  9. Terri Sullivan

    This is the best product for dryness. Thanks to my GYN for recommending it to me.

  10. I learned that since Replens lasts 3 days, there is most likely no need for lubricant for sexual intercourse. 🙂

  11. It lasts 3 days

Leave a Reply

