Pillsbury Baguette Chips Stuffing – Yum

Check out this tasty stuffing I made with one of my bags of the Pillsbury Baguette Chips.  I said in my post I was going to try this and oh boy, is it delish!

First I sauteed onions in Smart Balance (butter) till soft. Next I pounded the chips until broken and added them to the onions. Finally, I added hot water till the chips got soft (Just like boxed dressing mixes) and voila, done! How easy was that?

I then placed them in a baking dish with pork chops on top and a blend of  cream of mushroom soup and cream of celery soup and covered it and baked it at 325 for a little over an hour.  When served, this stuffing browned on the bottom and was soft on top and I think has become a new family favorite. If I keep this up, I may have to go on chopped LOL!

I just wanted to share this easy creation with you and can recommend using the Pillsbury Baguette Chips just for this alone!  Bon Apetit.

Posted on July 8, 2012, in Announcements, Food and Beverages, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

