My New Non-Guilty Pleasure Snack, Pillsbury Baguette Chips Giveaway

Pillsbury

When given the opportunity to review a new product by Pillsbury, I needn’t   think twice before answering yes, as we all know the quality of Pillsbury products.  The new Baguette Chips are no exception, and I am now addicted to this tasty snack!

 For this review I was sent 3 bags of Pillsbury Baguette Chips flavored with Italian Cheese and Herbs, and 3 bags of chips flavored with Cheddar  Sundried Tomato.  I have to tell you that once I opened the first bag, the Italian Cheese I was addicted.  These chips are perfect when you are craving a crunchy snack.  “With 130 calories per serving (21 baguette chips), and 50% less fat than regular potato chips*, Pillsbury Baguette Chips are delicious snack chips that you can feel good about eating.” (Info provided by Pillsbury)  I only find one issue with this – once you open the bag, you cannot put it down.  I scarfed down a bag in 3 sittings. I guess I shouldn’t leave an open bag next to my chair.

I am also a big fan of Tomato Soup and so I decided to add some of the Cheddar Sundried Tomato into my soup instead of crackers.  Man oh man, made my normal soup taste like a gourmet dish. Nom Noms.

Doesn’t this look tasty?  I have hidden away a bag of the Italian Cheese and Herb and I am going to make dressing with the Baguette Chips next time I bake chicken.  I can just smell these baking now, spreading their flavor through the chicken!  I bet this will become a new favorite here in the Penfold household.

So do I have your mouth watering yet?  I have a special coupon for you to save .75 cents on a package. Just go to this site to claim your coupon: http://bit.ly/PBCcoupon This is a perfect time to try these!

General Mills and MyBlogSpark sponsored this and have given me the opportunity to giveaway the same 6 pack that I received.  I wish to thank them for sharing this awesome new product with me.

“Disclosure:  The product, gift pack, information, and additional sample have been provided by General Mills through MyBlogSpark.”

Joan Penfold personally reviewed this product. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review, I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s used in this review were provided by myself and Pillsbury/General Mills.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Posted on July 6, 2012, in Food and Beverages, Giveaways, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I would use these chips in my kids’ lunches

  2. I like them plain and hubby likes them with cream cheese dips

  3. I would eat them with dips.

  4. The Google Plus in your sidebar only +1’s this page. Is there a link where we can follow you on G+, or is that all you want for the entry?

    The newsletter link in your sidebar only goes to the Feedburner home page, not to a subscribe page. I’d like to subscribe for Rafflecopter entries. Do you have a better link available?

  5. I’d like to dip them in salsa or guacamole. Thanks!

  6. I would eat them plain or with various dips.
    h4schaffer at gmail dot com

  7. Jennifer Barr

    eat right out of the bag

Leave a Reply

