L'Occitane Eau Captivante Cologne Review, Bodywash Giveaway

Loccitane

I was introduced to L’Occitane last year with their Cherry Blossom Lotion and when I saw this cologne, Eau Captivante, I know I just had to try it!  This cologne is for both men and women and I have never tried a unisex cologne and was anxious to see what this is like.

Lime

Bergamot

 

This cologne has a real citrus smell and is made with Lime and Bergamot.  Also added are Mint and Basil and this aroma blend nicely with both sexes. It is just so refreshing and a little dab will do you.

A Little Dab Will Do You!

I also like the aromatherapy of Bergamot, as it is a very cheerful fragrance and is helpful with such things as stress, depression, and anxiety.  So if you are having a bad day, put on a tiny dab of Eau Captivante and find yourself uplifted!

This cologne is a bit strong when first put on so first I would mention to be aware of other’s allergies. A little trick my mom taught me is perfect for this cologne!  Apply a dab of the cologne onto a cotton ball and stick it in your bra and the heat will release the fragrance lightly all day.  Try it, it really works!

And last but not least, L’Occitane took every detail into consideration and the bottle itself is a work of art, modeled after the Provençal fountains and just looks beautiful sitting on the shelf!

If you are interested in try L’Occitane products, now is the perfect time! They have an awesome summer sale going on where you get an awesome pack of goodies for $18 with a $45 purchase.

 What is better than a good sale? How about a great giveaway.  My friends at L’Occitane has offered one of our awesome followers a nice Body Wash to pamper yourself!  Good Luck.

Disclaimer:
Joan Penfold personally reviewed this product. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review,L’Occitane provided me with a free samples to test. I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s used in this review were provided by myself and L’Occitane and Google Images.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Posted on July 5, 2012, in Beauty, Gift, Giveaways, Men & Women, Personal Hygiene, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What date range is acceptable for the ‘make a purchase’ entry? I purchased a couple of things from L’Occitane a few weeks ago. 🙂

    • Oh Heather,
      Really it is during my giveaway as it shows I have driven them business. So sorry 😦
      Happy you like them. Did you see the sale? Holiday shopping early?

      • Hi Joan! Yeah, I was thinking about it later and realized that would be the only fair way to handle it. No prob! BUT the idea of stocking up now ain’t half bad…! 🙂

Leave a Reply

