“The Best Meals Happen at Home”

The Best Meals Happen at Home is a great site that I was introduced to for this review. Best Meals at Home sends out weekly emails that include recipes and coupons and the recipes are all easy and take little time to prep/cook, 30 min or less.

The Best Meals at Home is offered by Publix Supermarkets and sponsored by companies like General Mills and Pillsbury and you know when you are getting quality products.  I have several Publix Supermarkets close to me and I sure can use the easy to prepare recipes and when I was checking out the website, I chose the Beef Taco Skillet to try:

Taco Skillet Ingredients

 

 

Taco Skillet Done

 

Along with the Taco Beef Skillet I served Publix 7 Grain Bread and some peaches!

We are casual here and a little hint I learned, If you have a bowled main course, place a hot pad under the bowl on a plate and it will stay in place!

Take advantage of great savings on some of your favorite participating brands during the “Best Meals Happen at Home” event at Publix from June 2st through June 27th

  • As of June 21st, look for in-store for coupons that will be valid through July 11th, 2012

Some lucky person will win a $25 Gift Card for Publix Supermarket!

“Disclosure:  The Publix gift card, information, and giveaway have been provided by General Mills through MyBlogSpark.”
Disclaimer:
Joan Penfold personally reviewed these products. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review, Publix and Gen Mills provided me with a free samples  to test. I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s used in this review were provided by myself and Publix

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Posted on June 21, 2012, in Food and Beverages, Giveaways, Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

