Bad Cat Solutions, The Drain Claw Giveaway

So, what are you looking at in this picture? You have never seen anything like this, but you should have this in you home ready to use. What is it, you ask? This is your solution to unclog a tub! This is a Drain Claw and it is one of the coolest new innovative products I have seen.

They say every time you wash your hair you lose about 100 hairs! This little gadget has a prickly feeling “hook” on the end,with over 100 little hooks. You place that into your bathroom drain, unraveling the curls from packaging, and twist it down a bit, and when you bring it up you will be amazed at the amount of hair that is on it. Repeat a few times till clean and voila, you have unclogged that drain! Amazing. Check out this video to see it in action.

I used this in my daughter’s bathroom, unfortunately the pics she took were not of any use, as 2 big girls squeezing behind glass doors is not a pretty sight~*wink.

I was doing the laundry one day and when emptying my lint trap on my dryer, I noticed that although it picks up the bulk of lint, there is still a lot left inside the dryer. I thought to myself, lets try my drain claw and see if I can get it somewhat cleaned out:

Check this out! This is totally awesome.  I bet you can find many uses for the Drain Claw.  They are perfect to get in a small area where you cannot get to and the little hooks pick things up if they can!  I am sure gonna keep the Drain Claws handy 🙂

Disclaimer:
Joan Penfold personally reviewed these products. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review, Bad Cat Solutions provided me with a free samples  to test. I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s used in this review were provided by myself and Bad Cat Solutions

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Posted on June 16, 2012, in Cleaning, Giveaways, Household and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. This is a lot safer to use that harsh chemicals and works great!

  2. for those with long haired daughters, this is an environmentally safe way of clearing out hair from bathroom drains.

  3. Jennifer Barr

    it has over 100 hooks to grab hair

  4. I learned that hair is the #1 culprit for slow-draining tubs. That makes sense, of course, but the Drain Claw also removes the build-up of soaps and gels. Yuck!

    Thanks!
    h4schaffer at gmail dot com

  5. . It is safe to store and very effective for hair clogs in a bathtub, shower or bath sink.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  6. I learned that an acid drain cleaner can cause 2nd and 3rd degree burns in less than a minute and can blind you in seconds. Scary. I like this product much more. Thanks!

  7. I learned that The Drain Claw was developed by a real estate investor

Leave a Reply

