Novica Review & Giveaway, Travel the World Through Novica!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Mom Blog Society Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Back side of Novica handmade beaded bracelet in blue beads, crochet in white outlined in blue crochet

Have you ever heard of Novica? When I was chosen to do this review I was ecstatic as Novica is such a neat site with so many handmade items from all around the world that it is like taking a trip! Novica is associated with National Geographic so you know it has to be an awesome and interesting assortment of goodies to go shopping!  I had the option of either keeping a GC just for myself or splitting it for a review. I love you all so much, a GC it is. Someone will win a Giftcode of $37.50 to spend on something you love from Novica.  I happened to choose this beautiful hand beaded bracelet above and if I had it, I would spend a lot of moula on Novica’s site on Jewelry alone!

I love wearing my Bracelet and had gotten many compliments on it already. So much fun and nice to be complimented all the time!  This bracelet is called “Bangkok Lotus” and is made of Labradite and Tourmaline.  What is really cool is that you get the artists name and a nice note from the artist(s) of your purchase and also a nice picture and that is a wonderful touch and certainly helps when you are conversing about your piece. It is impressive to know the artists name and where the items are made. Novica has made this shopping experience fun and educational. It would be fun to share this with the kids as a teaching tool as well.

Handmade bracelet which is made of Labradite and Tourmaline.

I am so happy with my bracelet, worn above. There are several other color choices and not as wide as well if you look up the artist by name and see her work, Chuleekorn.

Besides Jewelry, you will find a whole world of handmade and the unusual to the beautiful items. I spent so much time searching this site trying how to figure out what I wanted to get!

How about getting a handmade Alpaca Poncho, so soft and lovely.

Or perhaps a beautiful Handcrafted Folk Art Mirror?

Handmade folk-art, Colorful round framed mirror, mirror slightly off centerIsn’t this fun? Whimsical for a childs room or anywhere else where it can be noticed.  All these lovely things from Novica.com are awesome. I think I have found a new site to be addicted to and I am sure to hit my Pinterest pages up with these wonderful items.

Lastly, I would be amiss if I did not share the gorgeous handmade box used to ship my bracelet in. I believe it is also made with recycled paper, but it adds to the uniqueness of Novica! This leaf below was incorporated into the top of the box, making it a piece of art itself!

closeup of white box, handmade with leaf embedded in the paper.

I cannot wait to see who wins and what they decide to purchase with their gift card!  I tell you, it was real hard to stay in budget for me. Good Luck everyone. You are gonna love this company!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Mom Blog Society Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

// <![CDATA[
/*{literal}{/literal}*/
// ]]>
a Rafflecopter giveaway

&lt;a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”&gt;You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway&lt;/a&gt;.

Posted on April 26, 2012, in Accessories, BLING!, Clothing, Decorating/Design, Fashion, Giveaways, Handmade, Inspirational, Jewelry, Mens, Miscellaneous, Travel, Womens & Children's Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I love the Painted glass tray, ‘Crimson Garden’

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  2. I would get the Colors of the Night Hemp Shoulder Bag

  3. Jesselyn A/Jesstinger

    I adore Novica – and have SO many favorites there (currently 299 items on my Wish List – and I haven’t updated it in quite a while!)

    Armed with a very generous $37.50 GC – I would it would be a real challenge deciding what to buy. Two items (creations!) that immediately come to mind (both are made by artist/designers from Thailand) are the lovely (preserved REAL flower: Natural orchid gold-plated flower necklace, “Purple Perfection” by Danai and the graceful and alluring statuette, “Take My Hand” (or “Gracious” which is out of stock) by Ning Charoensri also of Thailand..

    These are among many many others I would love to have! Thank you so much for this wonderful giveaways from one of my most favorite “places” to shop in the whole wide world!

  4. judy gardner

    i love a pearl bracelet they have!

  5. I would definitely get jewelry. Possibly the blu topaz solitaire ring.

  6. Gina M Maddox

    I would love to get this scarf-
    http://www.novica.com/itemdetail/index.cfm?pid=112513

    gina.m.maddox (AT) gmail (DOT) com

  7. I like the Art glass mirror, ‘Starry Sky’.

  8. Sarah Rainwater

    I love the bags…all of them!

  9. one thing I would think about is the Leather shoulder bag, ‘Bountiful’

  10. I like the Soul Expression Painting.

  11. Jesselyn A/Jesstinger

    Not an entry – A QUESTION :

    I did Google+ this blog post – but I can’t find any link anywhere to add you to my Google+ Circles. I’m kind of new at this – can you advise where the link is – OR how to add you manually without using a link!

    Jesselyn Andersyn
    (Jessterlyn(at)aol(dot)com

    • Please look at the top of the blog and see the little G square to click on!
      Thanks for following Us. We appreciate you so much!
      Joan
      joan@joanandriahs.com

      • Jesselyn A/Jesstinger

        I did click on the link on the upper right side – the one that looks like this +
        (PIease +1 our blog +13 including You)

        But I can’t find the small G you mention – is it maybe not visible because I use Google Chrome?
        G+ ID is Jesselyn Andersyn

  12. I love the Sterling silver band ring, ‘Be Original’!

    Thanks!
    h4schaffer at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

