Update for my Blog Friends

Hi all,

I know it had been a bit slow with new entries on the blog. I have a table full of wonderful things to share with you!  I am asking for prayers as my husband has had several strokes and is not the same at home and instead of being my caretaker with my Lupus and Fibro and other serious issues I face health wise due to a blood disorder.  After 5 years of being at my beck and call, I find myself taking on this roll with him. In otherwords, I do not have as much time like in the past. So please be patient. I feel you all should understand what is going on with us as you are our online family!  I am going to choose some winners and do my best to share some wonder items I have reviewed!

Thanks for letting me vent. This is Mariah and mine’s blog so you will sometimes have to indulge out posts. I needed to share today and thanks for understanding!

Posted on April 25, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I’m sending many good thoughts and prayers your way for you and your husband. Thank you for all you do with this wonderful blog while dealing with these many challenges.

  2. Cristina,
    If you ever need me to call a facility to barter down the cost for you let me know. I will make some calls. There are always several facilities and it is easy to use that to your advantage. I am sure a facility would rather get some cash than someone else not paying their bill!
    I am here for you, as I love sharing these skills and helping with medical things.

    • Cristina Wyatt

      Thank you so much for being so helpful. I would love an estimate, just not sure where to start. I live in a very small town in a rural area, so would have to drive a ways I am sure. A little scared to get an MRI, scared of what it may show, but really need to know what is going on. I have gone too long not knowing, and just enduring the pain, and other problems.

      • Crissy, please email my personal email joan_penfold (at)(yahoo) (dot)(com) and I will give you my ph# and will
        get more info. I am ready to challenge this for you LOL!
        (((HUGS))) and hope you have a great weekend
        Joan

  3. Cristina,
    Are you aware you can call the MRI facility and discuss costs and you should be able to get one for $250 or less! I used to do this all the time when I was working for my patients and they make way too much money on what they charge cash patients. Insurances pay as low as $190 I have seen!
    Your back pain could also be fibro! I hope not. I also have compression fractures in my spine from long term steroids and the others are all herniated. No fun at all. Sending you Hugs and prayers as well!

    • Cristina Wyatt

      I had no idea. Thanks so much for letting me know. I will have to look into that. My mothers doctor told her a couple of weeks ago that she needed an MRI, but the cheapest he figured she could get one for was $600, so I will have to let her know about it as well. I do not think I have any herniated discs or anything, but I was going to a chiropractor there for a while as the electrical stimulation seemed to help my back a little, but of course I could not keep paying a Chiropractor just for a couple of hours of relief. I just need to get down to the real problem and not just try to cover up the pain w/ meds or anything else. Thank you so much for letting me know about the MRI Facility.

  4. Joan, as you know, I am always here for you… both of us dealing with the health issues it sucks but we have each other, and honestly we have many wonderful readers that identify with what we are going through as well! I’ve been dealing with my own issues here and my DH issues, as you know.

    I am just so glad that we met and that we have this blog venue to share and get to know our readers, there are so many special people out there going through garbage like we do. It’s always wonderful to share and get to know the readers and to know that we are not alone.

    I love you dear friend, please know that I am always here for you!

  5. Cristina Wyatt

    Many prayers for you and your husband. I have heard Fibromyalgia causes lots of pain. I know how it feels to be in excruciating pain on a daily basis. I have had the worst back pains ever for almost a year now sometimes waking up at 4 or 5 in the morning when the pain is so bad I start vomiting. Went to the ER not long ago and had blood tests, x-rays, etc…. and nothing was found wrong with me. Guess I will have to save up some money for an MRI because something is definitely wrong. Pray you and your husband both get to feeling better.

    • I hope that you find out what is going on with you, the worse part of it all is not knowing. I have you in my prayers, that you will find a solution to what is up and get some relief very soon. (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

