Texas Treats Praline Basket – Texans Do It Bigger~

I recently received a Easter Basket from Texas Treats and instead of Jelly Beans I got Pralines!  They came in the cutest Texas Shaped Basket and it was really cute.

Inside this cute Texas Basket the Texas Easter Bunny sent me were two flavors and 7 pralines, chewy caramel treats, some were given a little pep with a bit of Habanero in them.  I usually don’t like spicy additions to my candies (only tried with Chocolate.) I totally loved the Habanero Pralines more than the regular ones, but they also were good! I asked about these Pralines and was told the bolder taste is indicative of the old saying “Everything is bigger in Texas.”

 

With this being said, Texas Treats has the most awesome Jelly Beans I have ever had. I got them last year and am thinking of getting some more. The Cinnamon ones will kick your butt but are so good.  The Fruit flavors are also tastier, and I don’t know if it is because of the size or just the ingredients are better! 

Take a look at the Large Red Jelly Bean and the small regular one next to it! Just looking at them, the larger one is more enticing. They are a great treat all year long.

I always have fun looking around Texas Treats website.  I hear their Chips and Salsa are to die for but I haven’t had the chance to try that.  Also on the site are a bunch of little dip mixes, dips, souvenirs from Texas and cookbooks and all kinds of things!  Think about if you are having Easter dinner at someone else’s home, have you got a hostess gift? This is the perfect place to get her something for just herself or for everyone at the dinner.

Yee Haw, The Texas Bunny has wrangled up another Praline Basket for one of you. All you have to do is ride the Hoppity Rabbit on a 10 minute ride, breaking a Hare’s Record or enter here to win, or buy some as well!  Please remember that everything is bigger in Texas so if you want to ride the Rabbit, let me know when you have caught him!

Disclaimer: I, Joan Penfold, was provided with Samples of product from Texas Treats. I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s used in this review were provided by Texas Treats and google images.

// <![CDATA[
/*{literal}{/literal}*/
// ]]>
a Rafflecopter giveaway

&lt;a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”&gt;You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway&lt;/a&gt;.

Posted on March 22, 2012, in Food and Beverages, Giveaways, Inspirational, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

