Delta Moon Soaps – Hearts for your Valentine Review & Giveaway

 

Check out the pretty heart shaped soap for Valentine’s Day from Delta Moon Soaps!  Isn’t it beautiful? I received mine for review and I will have to admit that it is so pretty that I won’t open it to use, as it looks too nice in my bathroom as a decorated piece!

I love, adore, am addicted to handmade soaps and detest having to use mass produced, store bought stuff.  My husband has to have his Irish Spring stuff and if I use it I find my skin dry and itchy and I just hate it!

Delta Moon Soaps Rock!  Besides the lovely heart soap I was sent several samples of other soaps they have.  They make all their soaps with Olive oil for moisturizing your skin, Coconut oil for lathering, Soybean oil, Goat Milk for sensitive skin, glycerin to help your skin maintain moisture, Honey, Vitamin E, and essential oils for the fragrances!  Each bar is 4.5 ounces and minis about 2 ounces!

The first soap I tried, and probably my favorite sample is the Lavender Citrus. This is made with Olive oil, Goat Milk, and pure honey.  It lathered wonderfully and I am a citrus fan and it smells heavenly and left my skin really soft!I really like this one.

The next sample I tried was the Aloe Oatmeal, which is mostly odorless but still I thought I could smell a light scent.  It is made with Olive Oil, Goat Milk, and Pure Honey.  This soap also lathered well and left me soft and clean, and this one is good for sensitive skin. I am using it on my face.

And my final sample was the Almond Oatmeal soap, made with Sweet Almond Oil, Olive Oil, Goat Milk, and pure Honey.  This soap has a really really nice lather and leaves you feeling so clean. I was my 2nd favorite. Although I hate to pick a favorite as there are just so many on the site I would like to try. I am sure I will be ordering soon!  Definitely bookmarking the Delta Moon Site! Why should you use handmade soaps? Read on the site and learn the difference.

I would be amiss if I did not mention that Delta Moon also carries Lotion Bars. There are perfect for your purse as they won’t leak. Also great for traveling in your baggage.  There is also a Honey Bee Shampoo Bar for fresh clean hair or skin. Also Lip balms for chapped lips.  Such a selection of products, this is the one stop soap shop for your hygeine needs, head to toe!

One of my Valentines here will win a lovely Heart Shaped soap as pictured above!  Good Luck!

Disclaimer: I, Joan Penfold, was provided with Samples of product from Delta Moon Soaps. I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s used in this review were provided by Myself and Delta Moon Soaps.

// <![CDATA[
/*{literal}{/literal}*/
// ]]>
a Rafflecopter giveaway

<a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”>You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway</a>.

Posted on February 4, 2012, in Beauty, Giveaways, Haircare, Handmade, Health and Wellness, Men, Personal Hygiene, Skincare. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. The Tahitian Vanilla has my name on it!

  2. Hiya

    Nice post, I have been making soap since 2010 and there is nothing better….. our signature soap is Olive Oil Soap….check it out sometime….luv ur work.

    Cheers

    Steven

  1. Pingback: how to make a website

  2. Pingback: online home insurance

Leave a Reply

