Understanding our Instructions re: Mandatory Entries

As I think we are pretty clear in instructions, some people amaze me.  If you come in and only answer 1 Mandatory entry and leave, I WILL delete your entry! I do check! Please remember we work hard to bring you these reviews and giveaways, actually spend more time than a regular job, and it is a bit disconcerting when someone does what I call a drive by, in and out only responding to 1 Mandatory question.

So THE RULE is this: ALL Mandatory Entries in a post MUST be answered for you to be qualified for the giveaway.  If there are 3 Mandatory, you cannot answer 1 and leave! You must answer all 3!

I think this is fair and reasonable. If you have questions please feel free to leave me a message!

Joan

Posted on February 2, 2012, in Announcements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You may have deleted one or two that I left. I can understand your confusion about why somebody would do that, and I certainly can’t speak for others, but I will say that I sometimes haven’t looked at both (or all) the mandatory entries when I do the first one. Then, when I do look at the other(s), I occasionally decide I don’t want to or can’t do those, so I don’t. Sorry I’ve left single entries! I wonder if I can delete them myself? I didn’t realize I was causing you any trouble. I’ll try deleting them next time, or I’ll just read a little more carefully before I jump in.

    (By the way, I would never expect to win a giveaway without fulfilling ALL mandatory entries. I just change my mind sometimes!)

Leave a Reply

