Himilayan Salt Shop, Light up your Life Review & Giveaway

“You light up my life, you give me hope to carry on…..”  How about lighting up your love’s life on Valentines Day?  This is perfect for mood lighting and also healthy, what better way to say “I love you”!

This is a Himalayan Salt lamp.  I received one that is about 5 pounds and it is the perfect size for where I decided to put mine.  When off it looks like a big piece of Quartz on display until you turn it on to get this nice glow you can see!  I actually have mine in my living room!

  Besides giving off a nice glow in the room, these Salt Lamps are very healthy for you. How you ask? Well I am here to share with you why they are good for you~Check out this you tube video to learn more!

The Himalayan Salt Shop also has in inhaler recommended by Dr. Oz Called the Himalayan Salt Inhaler and you can check out what he has to say here: http://www.doctoroz.com/videos/two-alternative-medicine-secrets

On a personal note, I smoked for over 25 years before I quit with a major health scare and when I have the lamp on, every time, I expectorate some phlegm from somewhere, no idea where but attribute it as impurities coming up from the salt lamp adding salt to the moisture in the air in my living room!

I absolutely love this salt lamp more than I thought I would when I first opened the box. I was not sure what to expect but I was pleasantly pleased and the pictures online do not show the true beauty of the lamps!    I see there is a sale on their website now, so it is an awesome time to get one for your home or several for your home.  If you have an asthmatic it would be great in their room as well as someone with allergies!  Save money NOW~

Disclaimer: I, Joan Penfold, was provided with Samples of product from Himalayan Salt Lamps. I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s used in this review were provided by myself and Himalayan Salt Shop.

// <![CDATA[
/*{literal}{/literal}*/
// ]]>
a Rafflecopter giveaway

&amp;lt;a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”&amp;gt;You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway&amp;lt;/a&amp;gt;.

Posted on January 31, 2012, in allergy friendly, Cleaning, Decorating/Design, Giveaways, Health and Wellness, Inspirational, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 75 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the great contest!
    bahjeep@aol.com

  2. i’d like to try the Bath Spa Crystal Jar

  3. The Bowl of Fire salt lamp is the most popular crafted shape lamp

  4. they also have ones that are fun shapes!

    danielle b

    ferriza2(at)yahoo(dot)com

  5. Jara Christensen

    They help clean and refresh the air!
    jaragabrielle1018@gmail.com

  6. himalayan salt lamp alleviate several ailments.

  7. I love the rock salt lamp.

  8. Kimberly Hilbert

    I learned that salt lamps are good for asthmatics. My daughter has long standing asthma, and I have just developed it. My friend has also. I would be interested in seeing if it did help. I’ve always thought these would be good for my household.

  9. subscribe to their newsletter via email with ardy22 at earthlink dot net

    brich22 at earthlink dot net

  10. I learned that ymptoms from asthma, allergies, and other illnesses can also subside from the effects of these products

  11. learned that it can help symptoms from asthma, allergies, and other illnesses

    brich22 at earthlink dot net

  12. looks nice

  13. I learned I can get one in an elephant shape and that’s just awesome!

  14. learned they will help freshen the air

  15. i learned that a himalayan salt lamp is a natural ionizer.

  16. following on google+ kathy pease

    Several scientific studies show that salt crystal lamps can increase the negative ion count by up to 300%. In nature Negative Ions are created by means of wind, sunlight, surf, waterfalls, and rainstorms. Generally, a negative ion is an electronically charged molecule consisting of oxygen. A positive ion in the air is a molecule that has lost its electrons through process of air pollution. In fresh country air we find up to 4000 negative ions per cubic centimeter – the size of a sugar cube. Near strong surf or close to a waterfall up to 10,000 negative ions can be found, however the number of negative ions in major capital cities at rush hour does not even reach 100.

    email subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. Symptoms from asthma, allergies, and other illnesses can also subside from the effects of these products

  18. it can be bought in different sizes
    amy16323(at)gmail(dot)com

  19. It says the salt lamp is good for asthmatics and people with allergies.My daughter has severe allergies and this would be great for her

  20. It says the salt lamp is good for asthmatics and people with allergies.My daughter has severe allergies and this would be great for her

  21. The Himilayan Salt Lamps help to clean and refresh the air. 🙂 Thank you.

  22. They can be purchased in different sizes.

  1. Pingback: boohoo discount codes

  2. Pingback: writing

Leave a Reply

