Elite Therapeutics, Elite Creme Review

<a style=”display: none;” href=”http://www.tomoson.com/?code=TOP2fbf1bdc27a75955d4fe30fe82aa4c59″><span></span></a&gt;

I would like to take this opportunity to share with you my thoughts about Elite Creme from Elite Therapeutics!  I feel it important to share with you the actions that prompted the creation of the Elite Therapeutic line by Kevin Schewe MD.  Dr.Schewe worked with cancer patients and was finding that normal lotions were not enough to help the damaged skin of his patients being treated with Radiation and he wanted to find something more soothing and healing. This is how the Elite Therapeutics line was born! They say “Necessity is the mother of invention” and in this case these words ring true!

I personally was interested in trying the Elite Creme as my skin is dry and damaged from 4 years of being on steroids, Lupus, and diabetes, and I didn’t have a fighting chance for normal skin anymore.  Good skin care and products are more important to me now more than ever!  It doesn’t help either that I am a Floridian and a previous sun worshiper.  In my lifetime I have abused my fair skin, now paying for it!  Just take a look at the photo below. That is my normal appearance with dry, thin skin!

I decided to truly test the Elite Creme that I have, I needed to give my skin a bit of time from a previous creme I had tried and reviewed.  Once the skin started getting red, dry and itchy it was time to start the Elite Therapeutics Creme!  So, for this review I have been using the Creme for about 2 weeks now.

To first understand the working of the Elite Creme, one should read the ingredients.  The first ingredient is water, which I found a little disappointing, but most cremes and lotions have water in them so I moved on from there.  Along with the water, the creme contains the following ingredients; Avocado Oil is used to hold the hydration in the skin (hydration=water), Dimethicone, which is a skin protecting silicone swhich also helps hold in the moisture (I remember a product called Silicone Glove when growing up, my mom used a lot), also it contains Olive Fruit Oil which acts as a skin conditioning agent and surfactant.  Per Wiki :Surfactants are compounds that lower the surface tension of a liquid, the interfacial tension between two liquids, or that between a liquid and a solid. Surfactants may act as detergentswetting agentsemulsifiersfoaming agents, and dispersants.”                                             Next is contains Acai Pulp Oil.  Acai has become an important part of many peoples diets as of late!  For the purpose of the Elite Creme, Acai is high in antioxidents and has healing effects.  Next we have Manuka Honey Extract which is from New Zealand and is also high in antioxidents and also has anti-inflammatory results when used, and last but not least is Vitamin E. Vitamin E has been used for years for healing and reconditioning skin, after sun damage, after damage from disease, from radiation and UV rays.

Here is the same arm/skin after 2 weeks using the Elite Therapeutics Creme.  Quite a difference huh?  I pleased with the results of this Creme on my damaged skin.  It compares with some other cremes/lotions I have tried that were designed mostly for diabetes, and I feel confident recommending this to all of you for your dry or damaged skin!  So bookmark this site for when you have a need.

When you are on the Elite Therapeutics website, check out all the other products they have available for you. They also have shower products, deodorant, lip balm, and hair care items.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Posted on January 31, 2012, in Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

