BluApple, You are So Fresh~Review & Giveaway! (3)Winners

BluApple Basket

By now I am sure many of you have heard of the BluApple on other blogs! I would love to share my experience with you~

Here in the Penfold household we used to be very guilty of wasting produce! I would buy fresh fruit for the family, or lettuce for salads, tomatoes, etc. and a few would be eaten and before you know if I either had that yucky green mush seeping into the bottom of the bin, or a moldy mess of something! Well, this problem afflicts us no more! I swear the Bluapple has made all the difference in the world in the freshness of my fresh fruits and veggies. I would almost say they seem to have double or maybe more the time in the fridge than before, leaving things to be eaten and not spoiling, saving me lots of money at the grocers! I just love it and recommend it highly to everyone.

So how does this BluApple work, you ask?  It all has to do with Ethylene gas. Ethylene gas is emitted by fruits and veggies in the ripening process and when one item ripens and emits this gas, it then triggers other items in the bin to ripen faster and voila, spoiled produce and a lot of waste.  Check out this short segment from The Doctor’s  TV show, one of my favorite shows! Love watching Dr. Travis *wink wink.

One last thing, that is really cool that I want to share with you is that you can send the date in to BluApple as to when you placed them in your fridge and they will email you when it is time for refills to put in your apple, so it will keep working forever and ever keeping your tomatoes, grapes, onions, avocados and all other things in those produce drawers! I just happened to mention my favorite things in my drawer!

BluApple had generously offered (3) of our readers their own pair of BluApples!  That is way too cool! In this case, an apple a day may really keep the Dr. away.

Disclaimer: I, Joan Penfold, was provided with Samples of product from Bluapple. I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s used in this review were provided by Bluapple

// <![CDATA[
/*{literal}{/literal}*/
// ]]>
a Rafflecopter giveaway

&amp;amp;amp;amp;lt;a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”&amp;amp;amp;amp;gt;You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway&amp;amp;amp;amp;lt;/a&amp;amp;amp;amp;gt;.

Posted on January 28, 2012, in Food and Beverages, Giveaways, Health and Wellness, Household, Kitchen, Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Pingback: voir le site

Leave a Reply

