Seneca Oatmeal, Yummy for Your Tummy Review & Giveaway

I must share this product with you! It is so good and warms your tummy all the way down. This is awesome comfort food but it is good for you. So put down the cookies and candies,put your feet up, and have some Seneca Farms Oatmeal Snacks!

Here are some “Fun Facts” as shown on their site:                                     Oats are good source of B vitamins, particularly thiamin, riboflavin, B6 and folate, as well as vitamin E.                                                                    Oatmeal Month is celebrated each January, the month in which we buy more oatmeal than any other month of the year.                                         Oats were first established as a key crop in Scotland during the 13th Century.                                                                                                       Oats are low in sodium and a good plant source of iron and potassium.Maple & Brown Sugar

I received 2 packs of 2 Oatmeal Snacks. The first flavor I had to try and right away, as it is my favorite flavor of Oatmeal was the Maple and Brown Sugar.  As I microwaved this the smell filled the kitchen and my tummy knew something Delicious was on the way! I cheated as I added a tiny dab of margarine in mine, then headed to my chair, put my feet up, had a nice Oatmeal Snack and was content. Yummmm, better hide the other one LOL!

Cranberry Apple

The second Flavor I was sent was the Cranberry Apple.  I had this one for breakfast the next morning, adding the margarine as well, as this is how my Mom made oatmeal for me growing up, so the margarine is a must for me.  I liked this one but preferred the Maple and Brown Sugar.  I left it out and my husband, who does not like Cranberry too much ate the second one and I was surprised he liked it! So Seneca Farms, you have my husband eating Cranberry.  Amazing!

Where can you buy Seneca Farms Oatmeal Snacks in your neighborhood? Check out the locator on their website and you can check it out, or you can make it easy for yourself and order direct online! Go for it. Have a tasty AND nutritious snack!

Seneca Farms has offered to give one of Joan and Riah’s awesome followers 2 packs of Oatmeal so hurry and enter and tweet daily, as you don’t want to miss your chance to win this one!

 #win Tasty @SenecaFarms Oatmeal Snacks #giveaway #oatmeal #snack #healthy #Yummy

Disclaimer:
Joan Penfold personally reviewed this product. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review, Seneca Farms provided me with a free samples of this product to test. I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s used in this review were provided by Seneca Farms.

// <![CDATA[
/*{literal}{/literal}*/
// ]]>
a Rafflecopter giveaway

<a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”>You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway</a>.

Posted on January 22, 2012, in Food and Beverages, Giveaways, Snacks, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I would love to try the Vanilla peach and I sign up for newsletter

  1. Pingback: how to make a website

  2. Pingback: http://www.pretimmobiliertaux.com

Leave a Reply

