True Lemon and More Review and Giveaway, Pucker Up!

OK everyone, it is time to pucker up! Pucker up with True Lemon Products. Muahhhhh, how nice! Thank you LOL!

I was very blessed when the wonderful rep. at True Lemon agreed to allowing me to review True Lemon Products .  I have to tell you it was a fun review and allowed me to be creative.  Besides the boxes above I was also give shakers 1 of lemon and 1 of lime for cooking!

I made a nice Lemon Sauce for Chicken and it is delicious!  I love lemon chicken and this reminded me of some chicken or shrimp sauces I have had in Chinese Restaurants!

Lemon Sauce

Start with making a roux with 1/2 stick of Butter approx 1/4 cup flour, let the butter melt in your pan and slowly add flour until it is mixed in with butter and a little clumpy.                                                                                   Then you add about 11/2 to 2 cups or milk and stir slowly on low heat until mixture thickens. Add 1 tsp.of True Lemon from shaker(equal to 4 Tbsp of Lemon Juice) and a teaspoon sugar or add to flavor, once sauce is thick, pour over sauteed chicken breasts sliced to allow sauce to enter the crevices of the chicken and add a nice a tasty ummm.  Gals, this would make a great comfort food!  I added some nice veggies with the chicken and had a nice meal!

 


  

 

 

My daughters favorite Item is the Grapefruit packets. She loves adding them to her water. In fact there are lime and lemon, and a raspberry lemonade as well. Speaking of the Raspberry Lemonade, I had some fun with it and made cookies!  Let me share a simple way to make a tasty cookie as I think this would also be awesome with the Lemon as well!

Raspberry Lemon Sugar Cookies

Ingredients are simple. You need 1 package of pre-made sugar cookie in the refrigerator section and I used 2 of the Raspberry Lemonade packets!

Let your dough soften and add the packets to the dough and then hand roll it to about the size of the packet and wrap in wax paper and put back in the fridge and let it harden again. Once it is hardened, bake as directed on the cookie package, I sprinkled mine with pink sprinkles to look good!

This is the cookie completed and it tastes yummy!  It is a nice and refreshing tasting cookie.  I would think that making Lemon Cookies this same way would be really good!

 

My next tasty treat I made with the Tru Lemon is a Key Lime pie!

It starts with a basic custard recipe!  In a Blender, Mix together 2 cups milk, 4 eggs, 1 1/2 Cups Sugar, 1 Cup Bisquick, 1 tablespoon Vanilla, 1/4 Cup melted butter,and I added 4 packets from the Lime box. Blend for 3 minutes and pour into pie pan and bake in pre-heated 350 oven for 50 minutes.  Once cool and ready to serve add whipped cream to the top to add to the flavor!

 

 

 

I have found so many uses for their products. Whether some lemon sprinkled on some fish or chicken, or the cookies above. Be creative and don’t be afraid to try new things. If your husband doesn’t like it, order a pizza, but I don’t see that happening with the Tru Lemon Products~

Tru-Lemon is also giving one lucky follower their own box of Tru Lemon products to sample. Have fun, let your taste buds lead you.
Joan Penfold personally reviewed this product. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review, Tru Lemon provided me with a free sample of this product to test. I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s used in this review were provided by Tru Lemon and myself

//

<a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”>You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway</a>.

Posted on December 4, 2011, in Food and Beverages, Giveaways, Health and Wellness, Miscellaneous, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

