Slice Safety Cutter – Review

I was given the opportunity to review the Slice Safety Cutter and I would like to share with you my experience with this.

When I first received it I used it to cut the tape on a package I received and it worked great going down the middle. I did have issues with the sides of the box.  I also had received  plastic mailer envelope that it did not want to open at all. So I can say this is not designed to work on taped items and plastic! My next step is with paper to see how it cuts, as it really is designed for that, although they state in their site that it will cut into the back of the hard  plastic containers that you struggle with to get your items out of easily.

Now a little about the Slice Safety Cutter.  It is designed to be safe for your fingers, no cuts!  It has a special Ceramic blade that stays sharp and will never rust!  On the scientific rating scale, this ceramic blade is just 2 down from diamonds on the scale for sharpness and hardness.

I am not a couponer but this blade is designed to help cut coupons out of the flyers and magazines, etc.  It also would be good for a scrap-booker. It is magnetic and can find a place on a refrigerator or file cabinet for someone who would use often. This is also easy to carry in your purse for sneaking those coupons or articles in the Dr’s. office!  Check out their facebook page and see what others are saying about the Slice!  Also you can check out their other items. They have some interesting things to look at and consider!

Thank you for the opportunity to do this review. I appreciate the sample and hope to find out it’s perfect use in my home.
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Posted on November 30, 2011, in Crafts & DIY. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

