Playful Planet Storyland Yoga for Kids?

I am honored to share with you this child’s DVD, Playful Planet Storyland Yoga, that has been designed for children ages 3-8.  What a good time to teach your child yoga and the breathing techniques.  This is just awesome to see the children on the video enjoying the yoga and along with the yoga, they are being told a story and learning from the story at the same time. This is a brilliant concept and I could have used this when my kids were little.  They were a bit obnoxious at times, OK almost all the time, as I was a working single Mom and my kids were brats!

Back to the DVD.  There are several stories to choose from when you turn the Dvd on so your child gets a different lesson everytime, of of they develop a favorite, they will remember what lessons were learned and still get some Yoga on.  All that you need is this DVD and possibly a Yoga Matt for them, and you if you are going to join along.

Now for my confession, head hanging down, face red with embarressment……. I need to practice my breathing, deep Joan deep and release nice and slow….. OK, here I go everyone, I got this childs DVD to use myself. With my Lupus and Fibromyalgia I really need some chair yoga and when I found a place locally that said they do chair yoga, they didn’t seem to know what they were talking about.  So, I popped this DVD in and took my chances and wow, it was good for me!  It helped give me ideas for yoga at home and has helped me so much.  So, sometimes when things have an age limit, you may have to look at it closer!  This was perfect for me. I love it, so I guess I am a big kid.

Spend some time looking on the Playful Planet website for kids. They have an area that teaches than about being green! Then there is an area that is there to refer you to different sites and places to learn many lessons for your kids, called the Tool Chest that is also great.  AND I would be amiss if I did not note that The Playful Planet had donated funds to helping keep the planet healthy.

I would like to thank the Playful Planet for the DVD to review and also offer a giveaway for my followers!  Check this out!

 
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

//

<a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”>You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway</a>.<a href=”http://www.tomoson.com/?code=CONTESTba8db8229b1d828be36afb50b281cc37″>Sponsored by Tomoson.com</a>

 

Posted on November 27, 2011, in Children, Entertainment, Exercise, Giveaways, Health and Wellness, Inspirational. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

