Enstrom's Almond Toffee Review & Giveaway

 

Several years ago I was fortunate enough to win a box of Enstrom’s Toffee and I took one bite and fell in love. The hard toffee in the middle had a nice buttery taste along with almonds inside, and then hugged by creamy rich milk chocolate and sprinkled with crushed almonds. So are you salivating like Pavlov’s Dog now? This toffee is some of the best I have ever tasted. The main problem with my toffee was the family got to it before I could get any more than my first few bites.  I was just a little bit angry to say the least LOL! So, I had to get in touch with Enstrom’s and ask about a review, and they were kind and agreed. Once I got mine I shared a little and then hid it so I had a little more this time and shared when I want to!

When you go on the Enstrom’s website you will find a variety of toffees with dark chocolate, petites, toffee popcorn, singles, and crumbs. Then you check more as you explore their site you will find chocolate turtles, truffles, peppermint bark and Butter Creams.  There is a BIG variety for the chocolate or candy lover you know or to set up a beautiful plate of tasty candies for your Christmas or New Years Eve Party.  That Peppermint Bark is calling my name for Christmas Eve.  They should go well with the eggnog! Yum, I can taste it now! Is your mouth watering yet?

 

As you know, I am always interested in the stories behind the companies!..Enstrom’s is a third generation and is made in Grand Junction, Colorado.  The Toffee is made with the same recipe that was originally used when the company was started, nearly 80 years ago.

The nice people at Enstrom’s have offered to give one of my followers a box of their special Almond Toffee and I know you are going to love it.

 

I received my box of toffee to try from Enstroms. I  am not obligated to do the review or make positive remarks, all opinions belong solely to me, Joan Penfold.


//

You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway.

Posted on November 25, 2011, in Food and Beverages, Giveaways, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

