Introducing Apricot Brown, Miss Undefinable: Children's Book Giveaway, and Gift pack, 2 Lucky Winners

I would like to take a moment and introduce you all to Apricot Brown, Miss Undefinable written by Dana Drucker-Solano, recommended for those 7 and up! Here is the dedication that is really nice:

“Some things are destined to happen,
Like the magical moment you fall in love
with all the things that make you so different.
In an instant you are free…free to dance between the lines
where cultures collide
and energy transforms
to the beat you’re feeling inside”

The book starts the first day of school back after summer vacation.  Apricot wants to know who she should be, and decides Un-definably me!  This book describes the different races in our culture and Apricot Brown
embraces them all.  She looks at everybody the same and although she dresses different, or skin color is different, first she is herself without pressure to be what others want her to be and instead she inspires
other kids to be acceptable.
This book brings to light to your children the problem of racism in a nice manner and lets ALL know they are each special but they should all look at each other without judgement!  I just love this nice book and will save it to share with my grandchildren some day! In the mean time I will tuck this book away to be sure to have it!
The marketing company for the book contacted me and asked me to do their review and giveaway. There are 2 prizes available. First is the nice basket above in the picture with the book in there, and next is a copy of this awesome children’s book.  You are gonna love this Mom’s! Check it out. Also check out the fun website for the kids Apricotbrown.com.
If you want to go online and purchase this book on Amazon, there is a 10% disc code:AB11AB11

#Win a copy of Apricot Brown, awesome new book, and gift Bag for your kids.http://tinyurl.com/432db8z Ends 10/25/11 #giveaway #children #book #teach

//

<a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”>You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway</a>.

Good Luck to all our friends!
Disclaimer: 
Joan Penfold personally reviewed this product. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review,  Apricot Brown provided me with a free sample of this product to test. I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.. All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s used in this review were provided by me (Joan Penfold). 

Posted on September 22, 2011, in Accessories, Children, Giveaways, Jewelry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. very soon i will buy it.Thanks for giving awareness about this book.

    • Mark,
      I am going to reply here and on your site if I see a place! I looked at your website and it is awesome! I have made arrangements with the rep that I dealt with regarding this book and there is only 1 left for marketing and it is yours! Please provide a mailing address ASAP so we can get it out, He cannot hold it for long!
      Warmly,
      Joan Penfold

Leave a Reply

