Treat you Pet to Healthy Food & Treats from Newman's Own Organics

By Joan Penfold
I don’t know if you remember the review I recently did for Newman’s Own Organics, that were all so awesome! I spoke to their rep, one of the nicest woman I have met through the blog, and she sent
me a Pet Pack for Dogs to try out with my dear Miss Freddi, my baby and loved family member! (No she is not spoiled or anything like that LOL)
The box contained lots of yummy and nutritious things for my dog. The dry food was a BIG hit. I added some in with her regular food and she pushed that aside and at the Paul Newman’s first! My dog eats like she is a chipmonk and fills her mouth FULL and carries in into the living room, drops it out of her mouth onto the carpet, then eats it.  Here she is eating her  Neuman’s Own Dry food:
Mom, I really like this new food she says by carrying out only the Neuman’s Own Organics food as she pushed her regular food out of her bowl, and onto the floor! We all chuckled until she started barking wanting more LOL!
We were amazed and let her eat the dry food for several days, spacing it out. Also, a sudden change in
diet can upset tummies and cause some unwanted problems for the dog’s digestive tract.
I also got several cans of wet food and she is not a fan of wet food,  as we have tried many kinds of wet food out of curiosity and she just turns her nose up at it.  So when we gave her the wet Newman’s she showed some interest but just picked at it for an hour until we mixed some dry food in it to get her to eat it. It was not the food as she ate more of this than I thought she would, it is just Miss Spoiled Brat’s preference.
But now, I have saved the best for last! The Dog treats. My dog LOVES, LOVES, LOVES the Newman’s own Peanut treats, shaped into hearts, the small size. She was also introduced to Newman’s Chicken & Rice
snack stiks.  She loves those as well and I like that they are scored to break apart easily!  She is getting ready for her favorite Peanut Butter Treat!  It was hard to tease her to get this picture but her reward  came!
I also need to share with you that Newman’s own also carries cat products and all Cat & Dog foods are all organic so show your pet you love them with good food and not a lot of fillers and junk!
To share, the Cat package includes the following:
1 lb Dry Adult
5.5oz Turkey can
5.5oz Chicken/Salmon can
3oz Beef Can
3oz Beef/Liver can
3oz Turkey/Vegetable Can
3oz Chicken/Brown Rice can

The awesome people at Newman’s are offering to one of our followers either the Dog or Cat package!
Your furry friend is gonna love you if you share Newman’s Own with them.


#win your choice of  Awesome Dog or Cat products from Newman’s Own. #giveaway #pet #organic #Newman #pet http://tinyurl.com/3fwk43e US Ends 10/8

Disclaimer: 
Joan Penfold personally reviewed this product. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review. Newmans Own Organics  contacted me personally and provided me with a free sample of this product, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.The photo’s used in this review were provided by me (Joan Penfold) and Newmans Own



RafflecopterSettings = { raffleID: ‘ZTAzNGZmNTg0ZWU1OWRlNDkwZDEwOTg5ZGNmMTdhOjEx’};

<a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”>You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway</a>.

Posted on September 19, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

