Oliver Kita Handcrafted Artisan Chocolates – Review and Giveaway

By Joan Penfold

I think for those of you that have been following us for awhile have learned that I am a chocoholic!  If you want to keep me happy, give me chocolate.  I had an old boss that one day I was pretty moody and hard on my employees, he left the office for a bit then came back and laid a 5 pound bag of chocolate on my desk.
I had a good laugh but it amazingly worked to calm me down!  So chocolate is a must for this gal!

I saw a specialty chocolate store on twitter and asked to do a review and I was kindly told yes by a really
nice gal at the company, Oliver Kita Fine Confections, and within a few days I received this beautiful
box of chocolates above, looked like little pieces of art, and left me salivating.

I finally decided I couldn’t wait to try it, knowing if I didn’t my husband would eat the whole box and look me in the eye and tell me he didn’t do it! I can catch him and he would still deny it!

My first bite of Oliver Kita, Studio Edition box, was called Galaxy way and OMG it melted in my mouth with a nice blend of chocolate, soft caramel and a crispy rice outside. I was in love.
Some of the other flavors included Cherry Ancho, which is quite hot and rated 6 on the capsicum scale and is not for the faint at heart!

My next favorite chocolate that I let melt slowly in my mouth, was the Pistache and it was
quite nice. Pistachio Almond Marzipan, made from scratch with pistacchios, almond,
and pure cane sugar.

This box of fine chocolates contains 16 different gourmet flavors to take your mouth on a trip around the world I think with different flavors and ingredients and spices to tantalize you taste buds. It was enjoyable to taste the chocolates and try to distinguish the ingredients, including a few I did dislike but we all have different tastes!
The flavors included in this chocolate art arrangement per the website:

Column 1                

  • Brut
  • Palet d’argent
  • Pistache Carré
  • Espresso Double Shot

Column 2

  • Marzipan
  • Scarlet Caramel
  • Shiki Matcha Crunch
  • Trois Prétres

Column 3

  • White Peaches and Cream
  • Palet d’Olivier
  • Palet d’Opium
  • Palet d’Or

Column 4

  • Galaxy Way
  • Lavandre Citronade
  • Cognac Crème Brulée
  • Caramel du Sel




I would like to thank the Oliver Kita Chocolatier for the chance to sample and review their assortment of chocolates.  I really enjoyed the experience! 
Oliver Kita Chocolatiers has been kind enough to offer one of our followers the chance to have the same chocolate assortment as I had.  
Good Luck to you all!


Disclaimer: 
Joan Penfold personally reviewed this product. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review. Oliver Kita Chocolates provided me with a free sample of this product, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.The photo’s used in this review were provided by me (Joan Penfold) and Oliver Kita

#Win a Box of assorted Oliver Kita Chocolates and enjoy a chocolate vacation!  #giveaway #chocolate
Ends 10/7/11 Cont US http://tinyurl.com/648hjx5

RafflecopterSettings = { raffleID: ‘ZTAzNGZmNTg0ZWU1OWRlNDkwZDEwOTg5ZGNmMTdhOjEw’};

<a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”&
amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;gt;You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway</a>.

Posted on September 18, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

