Beecology Products Giveaway, Buzz in to win this Giveaway

I have known for years that Bees and Bee products can be good for people.  Stings help MS patients and the honey and the cones have their benefits (as long as you are not allergic) and I am kinda fascinated about what that buzzing insect that comes after me in for the kill and splat, I got em good!  That’s what I think about bees, SPLAT,  LOL!  So now it is time to learn a little about nature’s buzzing, stinging pest!

Per Dave Rzepka, from the family that owns the company :

I also came to realize how connected the bees’ world is to ours – any changes in our environment affect their environment as well. I began to think about the foods we eat, the chemicals we use, and the impact these factors have on bees and on us. That’s when the idea hit me: I wanted to make natural skincare and hair products using honey, beeswax, and other ingredients that are good for us and our world.  

This is the philosophy behind Beecology. Today my family and I produce a full line of natural products – lip balm, soap, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion – that help our customers keep their skin and hair healthy the natural way.
But being a good corporate citizen isn’t just about using the Earth’s products wisely. So in addition to drawing from the world to make our natural skincare and hair products, we give back through our charitable arm, SweetYear.org. We invite you to join us in making a difference.



There is so much to be learned about the power of Bee’s! I will definitely read more and see what I can learn!
Now the first product I got and used is the Beecology Shower Gel made with Honey and 
Peppermint. Sounds like a nice cup of tea! They have made this natural shower gel smelling good, lathers well and is a gentle cleanser. This body wash is made with gentle oils as well to help moisturize your hair.
Now I do have one WARNING for the ladies that use the Honey and Peppermint, if you 
use this on a certain um private area, the Peppermint Oil will make itself known to you and some of you may enjoy the feeling while others may not be so adventurous, sigh. I am
gonna bite my tongue about when I used it the first, second, third, and forth time!
Also, they have other combinations that should appeal to some!

               

Besides the Body wash I was sent, I also got some nice Hand and Body Cream with Shea Butter from Beecolocy. The lotion is made from  Cupuacu butter, honey, and olive oil, all combined in a fabulous paraben-free lotion with very little smell.
This cream heals cracked skin and keeps your hand smooth feeling and soft.
The first time I used this lotion I put a large blob of lotion in my hands and went to
rub it into both arms.  It was nice but I used way too much to get the same result
I needed with just a little.  A little goes a long way!




I would like to thank the Beecology company for the opportunity to try and review their products.  AND the buzz is they have been kind enough to offer the same to one of our readers. Isn’t that just the Bee’s knees?


Lets get down to Bizzness and see what people will buzz by and enter the giveaway!


MANDATORY: Follow Joan & Riah’s Reviews via GFC (1 ENTRY)
MANDATORY: Visit the company’s and tell me what else you would want (2 ENTRIES)
The following are not mandatory and are extra ways to get entries!
(2) Entries Sign up for Beecology’s mailing list

(2) Entries Watch this you tube video and tell me what you learned

(3)Blog about this giveaway
(2) Follow Beecology on Twitter
(2) Follow Beecology on Facebook
(2) Entries Follow us on new Facebook Page
(2) Entries Follow us on Twitter 

(1) Entry/day Please Tweet this (and enter the link to your tweet in your entry below)
Buzz on by and enter to #win Beecology Skin Care items http://tinyurl.com/3rwppa3  Ends 9/12/11 US #giveaway #skincare #lotion #Bee #honey #contest
Disclaimer:

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free from Beecolocy. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photos used in this review were provided by Beecology

Posted on August 21, 2011, in Beauty. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

