Review – Make Your Own Soda with Soda Stream!

Check out my new SodaStream above. Isn’t it cool?  I just love this and I think it is perhaps one of my most
favorite items received to review!  I am a soda drinker but was getting really tired and fed up with the colas and ginger ales I have been drinking.  There is an awesome variety of flavors and making it myself is just the best , as I can control the strength of the flavor and amount of carbonation in my drinks.  I have had some prior stomach surgeries and the less carbonation the better.  
I started with my daughter putting my machine together as she is good at things like that. It is quite easy to do actually as you add the CO2 Cartridge to the machine in the back of the machine where indicated, simple.
The CO2 Cartridge is what controls the amount of carbonation in the drink.
  When you are ready you fill your bottle with cold water to the mark and place the opening so the white nozzle from CO2 is inside the bottle, push the button on front of machine to add as much carbonation as you want!  Then there comes the flavors! There are over 25 flavors to choose from!  I was sent about 9 big flavor bottles and also they sent a small bottles for you to make your water lightly flavored as some of the bottled water you can get in the store!
I started first with the Green Tea, Peach, Pomegranate flavor and I was already in love. Boy this was a nice flavor and I am not a green tea fan, but may become one  with this!  The next day way Black Currant and Pear Flavor and my first sip I was a but iffy but then it grew on my and I liked it!  The other flavors sent included Cola and Root Beer and Ginger Ale, and many other flavors! Just awesome! I will love being able to make my own sodas at home.  It is a cool concept.
So what happens when you run out of flavors or CO2? Don’t fret, you can put your zip code in and find a place, like Penneys which is a little over a mile down the road, or a Kohls to buy your supplies if you are in a hurry, and you do exchange your CO2 cartridges when you get a new one, kinda like the propane bottles for the grill!  You can also purchase online if you are not in a hurry!
Another that is cool with the Soda Stream is they have a special program for referring friends!  You get special points for those credits (this pertains to online shipments). So don’t forget to sign in to SodaStream and register and invite your friends.  Remember as well , this machine is green saving on soda bottles and trash and as long as you exchange your CO2 cartridges as you should!
Here is a good look at the SodaStream: 

The SodaStream will not only supply a more nutritional drink and lower calorie than regular sodas, it will help save the environment! In the end, that is what makes this a great choice for you and your family and friends!
The SodaStream gets a definite 2 thumbs up from me!  I totally love my machine and can’t wait to try
more flavors!  Next time I am asked Coke or Pepsi, I will answer SodaStream Peach Pomegranate! Also the small flavor bottles can slip in your pocketbook and you can order water in a restaurant and pour a
small amount into your drink!

SodaStream Home Soda Maker, Everybody Needs One of these AWESOME machines! http://tinyurl.com/3vfgdsr


Disclaimer: 
Joan Penfold personally reviewed this product. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review. Bare Feet Shoes contacted me personally and provided me with a free sample of this product, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.The photo’s used in this review were provided by me (Joan Penfold)

Posted on July 31, 2011, in Food and Beverages, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

