Lenox- Butterfly Pitcher

Are you familiar with the Lenox company?  Lenox has been a part of American history since it was founded in 1889 by Walter Scott Lenox.  


“It is my will and desire that Lenox, Incorporated shall at all times manufacture the highest possible grades of porcelain, that the standard of excellence already attained shall ever be advanced…” 
— Walter Scott Lenox



As an exclusive shop by 1897, and only 18 employees to handcraft his work whereas others had progressed to factory work, his work was already included in the Smithsonian Institute!


Presidential History: Indeed, the Lenox name had quickly become synonymous with elegant tableware, chosen for the “best” homes — including theWhite HousePresident and Mrs. Wilson commissioned an official state service of 1,700 pieces in 1918, making Lenox the first American china to grace a president’s table. It remains the only American porcelain in continuous use at the White House for more than 80 years, with new services created for four subsequent presidents: Truman (1951), Reagan (1981), Clinton (2000) and George W. Bush (2008).


Walter Lenox passed away in 1920 and after his death the production facility doubled in size by the end of that year.  In 1966 Lenox started with crystal. My mom collected Lenox Crystal as it is still considered a high quality crystal and had made special pieces for Governors, DignitariesPresidents, and many others. With the name Lenox you know you have quality!


I was looking on the Lenox website, and fell in love with a Butterfly Pitcher made with Non leaded Crystal and hand etched and beautiful to this butterfly addict. I thought I would notify Lenox about doing a review and giveaway with this piece, sure I was going to be declined when I got the email that they needed address to ship it to me and ok’d a giveaway! I was so excited. I think this is the happiest I have been since doing reviews and giveaways, so I hope the winner loves this as much as I do! 

So without further ado, let me introduce to you Butterfly Meadow Pitcher!


Isn’t this so cute and pretty! I just love it.  It stands 9 1/2″ tall, holds 48 oz. and was created in 2010.  This would be a nice gift or a great addition to your own collection.  There are many pieces to go with this if someone is getting married. They can order the China set and vase with it. If I were getting married I would add this to my registry! 

I don’t know where I am going to fit my prized Pitcher but she will go somewhere in my China Hutch, and this means a day long of work while I take all out and clean and rearrange, but it is worth it!
So I can’t wait and see who the lucky winner will be of this awesome pitcher! You are gonna love it.
MANDATORY: Follow Joan & Riah’s Reviews via GFC (1 ENTRY)
MANDATORY: Sign up for email specials from Lenox

The following are not mandatory and are extra ways to get entries!
(2) Entries Follow Lenox on Facebook
(2) Entries Tell me something you learned from the site that I have not told you
(2) Entries Tell me your favorite item in the Lenox line
(3)Blog about this giveaway
(2) Entries Follow us on new Facebook Page
(2) Entries Follow us on Twitter 

(1) Entry/day Please Tweet this (and enter the link to your tweet in your entry below)

Flutterby and Enter to #win a lovely Lenox Butterfly Crystal Pitcher http://tinyurl.com/3ek6d9o Ends 8/17/11 US #giveaway #crystal #Lenox



Disclaimer: 
Joan Penfold personally reviewed this product. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review, Stopain provided me with a free sample of this product, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.The product photo & video used in this review were provided by Lenox.

 Search Amazon.com for iced tea mix

Posted on July 25, 2011, in Household. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

