Review Joan Jett Concert at Hard Rock Cafe, Tampa

Last Wednesday my daughter and I headed out for another great night at the Hard Rock Café in Tampa, Florida to see Joan Jett. I do not get to spend much time out of the house with my daughter, so when we do go out, we like to have a great time and this time was no different. This time rocked!

We arrived at the Hard Rock a little early so we valet parked which was fairly inexpensive and made our way to the slot machines. I put my money in and started winning right away, of course I didn’t know when to stop so I quickly lost my money, but it was a great time killer. This is also why I shouldn’t gamble!  

Once the café doors opened we made our way inside and ordered a few drinks. Of course my daughter went for the hard liquor with a Long Island Iced tea she said was really the best she has had thus far.(She just recently turned 21 so each drink I think is the best she has had) I settled for a Lite Beer! Once the music started we were loosened up and ready to go. “I want to Rock ‘n Roll all night”.

Joan Jett came rocking out clad in her leather pants and a black tank top. She was looking foxy for being in her 50’s, she still looks like she is in her 20’s! I am jealous.” She started out with Bad Reputation and moved on to play songs from both her Runaway days and her solo days including: Cherry Bomb, Crimson and Clover, ACDC, I Wanna Be Your Dog, and Do You Want to Touch Me. The crowd was enjoying themselves and I think I might have embarrassed my poor daughter slightly with all my dancing and some of the things I said. Her momma can rock. I felt it the next day for sure as my Fibro acted up with it was well worth it! After they finished their set, the crowd hollered and clapped hoping for an encore,  and sure enough they came back out and sang two more songs for the audience. I loved the concert and felt like I was in my 20’s again! 

For those who do not know, Joan Jett along with the Keyboard player from The Blackhearts have their own record label and have several bands signed under them. Joan Jett has been on her own label for many years now, not compromising who she is for the sake of any big record company.  It is awesome she stands up for herself and not some record label holding back her creativity!

I can’t wait for her to come back to the area and to see her again. She is currently touring in several states around the United States so if you get the chance, do not miss out on a great music act. You wont regret it, I promise.

The Hard Rock Café is such a great v
enue for adult oriented shows and I can’t wait to go see more shows there. No matter where you are you have a good view of the band and the venue is small enough that there isn’t thousands of people crushing over you, just a nice perfect size!
So I think we all need to remember these words, “Rock and Roll all night, and Party every day.”
Joan Jett Rocks the house at the Tampa Hard Rock Cafe! Review  http://tinyurl.com/3se6fu9



Disclaimer: 
Joan Penfold personally reviewed this product. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review, Hard Rock Cafe contacted me personally and provided me with a free sample of this product. I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s used in this review were provided by myself and Joan Jetts sites.

Posted on July 17, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

