Hide a Heart! "Little Hearts that say a lot!"

Have you ever heard of “Hide a Heart”?  This is a great little company born out of love between a husband and a wife. This purple heart shown above is a Glass Purple Heart with a lovely Cross on it to encourage healing and faith for us at home.As a mother with a son in the military, there have been several times when
he was pretty ill and needed a Mom’s love, but I couldn’t be there, which saddened me horribly.  Wish I had the story to share with him so I could of sent the  heart with it’s message written on the heart or on the small card that comes with it to show him how much I love him!

Here is the Hide a Heart Story per the web site!
The Hide A Heart® Story

You may wonder about the motivation behind our product. Here is the very sweet ‘beginning’ story of how we decided to Hide A Heart® . Twenty-seven years ago my husband surprised me with a little red glass heart he had hidden for me to discover. I’m sure he was ‘in the dog house’ for one reason or another, a ‘house’ in which men can often find themselves. But, as you can imagine all was forgiven when I discovered the heart hidden among my lingerie! From that day on we have hidden the heart for one another as a ‘non-verbal’ expression of love. There have been times when the heart remained ‘hidden’ for months before being discovered. Or, I would remember I had not found it for a long while and would go through the house with a ‘fine tooth comb’. I had grown fond of those little ‘messages’. Over the years, the little heart became helpful when trying to say ‘sorry’ or ‘forgive me’ or ‘miss you’ or ‘good job’. Discovering the heart unexpectedly has proven to be a great facilitator for relationship building.
Finding ‘non-verbal’ means of communicating can be challenging for people in any relationship. Couples, parents, siblings, friends all struggle at times to find the ‘right’ words. What can often be difficult to express verbally can be expressed with Hide A Heart® and the opportunities to use Hide A Heart® are infinite!

Purple Hearts for Healing and Hope

Expressing support for someone who is or has faced a particularly challenging time in life can be awkward. Giving a purple heart of healing is a special gift of comfort for someone who is going through the loss of a relationship due to divorce or separation; when grieving the death of a loved one, friend, or pet; or to message admiration of courage and provide encouragement when someone is facing a health crisis requiring surgery, chemo, radiation or psychiatric therapy or tocelebrate the outcome.
Express your affection and create positive communication for nearly every age group.”

What an awesome idea as the original story blossomed.  I am sitting here at home thinking of all the different places I could hide mine. MCatherine sent me a purple heart with a cross on it to encourage me on days when my Lupus and Fibromyalgia have got me down and I feel like I just cant take any more, I will have my purple heart to hold on to in my pants, in my purse, slipped in my bra, anywhere close to my heart!


I want to thank them so much for sending me this purple heart and also one of you will get one of your own as well!

MANDATORY: Follow Joan & Riah’s Reviews via GFC (1 ENTRY)

MANDATORY: Follow Hide a Hearts Blog via GFC (1 ENTRY)

These above entries are Mandatory, the rest are optional!

(2) Entries Follow Hide a Heart on Facebook

(2) Entries Follow Hide a Heart on Twitter

(2) Entries Favorite Hide a Heart on Etsy

(1) Entry Daily, tweet the following:

#Win your heart at Hide a Heart and show your love http://tinyurl.com/4xwec6d Ends 7/22/11 US #giveaway #etsy #glass #heart #gift

Disclaimer:
Joan Penfold personally reviewed this product. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review,Hide a Heart provided me with a free sample of their products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s & Videos used in this review were provided by myself..


Posted on July 3, 2011, in Crafts & DIY, Inspirational. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

