$50 GC for Shop to be Green!

Today I would love to share with you an awesome website I came upon, Shop to be Green and contacted the website and was fortunate to meet Mistie, who was very receptive to sharing and doing a giveaway.  I just love this website and am jealous of the lucky winner who will get a $50 GC from the company to use on whatever you’d like!

I was sent several samples from Shop to be Green and love them all!  First thing I tried was the Rosemary and Mint Old Fashioned hand soap.  I put this in the kitchen for washing my hands as my bottle of bath and body works soap was empty!  The first thing I noticed was the nice fragrance of this hand soap when I opened it.  It reminds me of something from my youth and I enjoyed it.  I started using it and it cleanses my hands nicely.  I do not feel any residue left on my hand but still smell the freshness of the Rosemary and Mint
from this hand soap. I just love the clean feeling of my hands!

Next I had some Organic Lip Balm , Ginger and Orange, to try.  This balm glides smoothly on my lips and
smells and tastes nice, a gentle whisper if Orange but I do not notice the ginger much.  I really like the smoothness of this lip balm!  I put this above all other lip balms I have tried.  I used to work for a natural beauty company and this lip balm puts theirs to shame!  I have to hide this from my daughter as soon as possible or it will disappear.  This stuff is awesome!

Next I tried the Solay Sea Therapy Body Butter.  I rubbed it into the tops of my hand and noticed that they did not feel greasy for long and my hands felt nice and smooth.  There is very little odor to this Body Butter.
From the web site” combines the minerals, nutrients, and anti-inflammatory properties of Sea Kelp and Himalayan salt to give you beautiful looking skin.”  


Finally I tried the Solay 84 Minerals Facial Scrub.  I am really careful on what I use on my face as it shows irritation easily, so I started with just a tiny bit on a small area of my face and it handled it well so I used it all over and it was a nice exfoliation scrub. I liked the results. ” This unique scrub and natural exfoliation is wonderful for all skin types and utilizes small organic jojoba beads, Calcium Bentonite clay from the Death Valley and a moisture enriched organic base to exfoliate the skin– gently and naturally— removing dead skin cells, with the So-lay (Himalayan salt water) base re-mineralizing the skin for a soft, healthy glow.”


There is so much about each of these items to share I did quote some of the ingredients in my review to help explain it better.  There is so much to see on this site I got side tracked easily and there are a lot of products I would love to try.  I am going to have to make a list to remember.  This is some good stuff ! I recommend everything I tried and hope you get a chance to try it too!


Now for the giveaway. $50 GC for one of you!


MANDATORY (1) ENTRY: Follow  blog on GFC. Without this your entries will be disqualified! Also remember to include your email address in all entries!
MANDATORY: (1) ENTRY: Visit The Shop to be Green website and tell me what your favorite items would be!

THESE MANDATORY ENTRIES MUST BE DONE BEFORE THESE OTHER ENTRIES CAN BE DONE!

10 Entries – Purchase from Shop to be Green
2 Entries – Like Shop to be Green on Facebook
2 Entries -Follow Shop to be Green on Twitter
3 Entries – LIKE us on NEW FACEBOOK PAGE
2 Entries – Follow us on Networked Blogs 
2 Entries – Place our NEW button on your blog and leave link
3 Entries – Blog about this giveaway and leave link-must blog at least 100 words

1 Entry Day – Tweet the following and leave link for me :

Shop to be Green, #Win $50 GC to pick your fav items 
http://tinyurl.com/6z3u6g2 Ends 7/20/11 US #giveaway #natural #organic


Disclaimer:
Joan Penfold personally reviewed this product. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review,Shop to be Green provided me with a free sample of thier products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s & Videos used in this review were provided by Shop to be green..


Posted on July 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

