Tommie Copper Compression Wear – Feels Fantastic and helps with Pain

Tommy Copper LogoI feel so lucky to have had the opportunity to work on review Tommie Copper Compression Wear.  The company has been MORE than generous and  I have Fibromyalgia and have a lot of pains, in different areas, Cassie worked with me to make sure I had the perfect items and fit.  I have been flaring mostly my knees are my major pain area, but also because I contort myself to be on my computer, which is all day usually, I needed an elbow support. Finally I was also provided with an ankle support as my ankle joint causes pain at times and needs some support to help!

Who is Tommie Copper anyway? I had never heard of him until I  started to work with this awesome company! This company was actually started by Tommie Kallish, who was a professional water skier and ended up with arthritis and tried many different support wears and got relief but they were thick and uncomfortable and he tried many fabrics for his supports until he came up with what is now being used, a nice light weight fabric that gives you the compression you need. I live in Florida and that is a big plus for me.  It is hot and humid 90% of the time here and I think anything thicker would drive me crazy!  I also love the non-slip band around the top so it doesn’t roll down and drive me nuts.  A lot of thought went into these compression devices!

So where does the copper come in to play? These are identified also with Cu29 and I learned that Cu is the elemental number for Copper and 29 is the atomic number for copper.  Reading on their site, I learned that copper has a healing effect for not only arthritis, but also help to promote healing of injured tissues. I know I have seen copper bracelets for sale to help with pain and arthritis, and mostly saw these in the pro shops at the golf courses I used to play at!

Tommie Copper was recently joined by Montel Williams.  If you are not aware, Montel suffers from MS and he has found Tommie Copper helpful in dealing with his pain!

Now to share our own experiences with Tommie Copper Compression Wear!

tommy copper compression for the knees - support

My main pain area has been my knees, especially my left knee. I am sure I have arthritis and actually am getting xrays next week.  I take pain meds but they don’t seem to relieve my knee pain at it’s worse.  I actually received my Tommie Copper support items when I was having a bad day!  The first thing I looked for was the knee compression device.  When I identified the knee support in my bag, I ripped it out of the bag and immediately put it in my knee and all I can say is, WOW!  Within minutes my pain level decreased to a lot less and tolerable amount of pain.  I just could not believe the difference, and I have to say the knee sleeve has been a lifesaver to me.

I was also provided with a nice elbow support from Tommie Copper.  I spend a lot of time on the computer and my right arm seems to ache a lot.  I tried my elbow support on to use and my whole arm felt a lot better.  The elbow support is good for me to wear when I am on the computer all day and am aching,  I slip my sleeve on and almost get instant relief.  This is the ultimate device for my arm fatigue!

I also have an issue with my ankle twisting easy and I slip in my ankle support when I know I will be walking more than normal and I haven’t had a twist yet, so this ankle support has been a preventative measure for me!

I have to tell you all that I have spent many, many years dealing with medical and orthopedic devices and was a certified fitter for compression therapy garments, and these garments are better and a lot more comfortable than the ones I used to sell.  I wish I had Tommie Copper available then, as they are light and comfortable, easy to get on, and feel good and comfortable. These are also machine washable and easy to care for!  I would not hesitate to recommend these garments to anyone, be it a friend, a Dr., or a fitter, as they are so much better than the heavy, hot, and cumbersome garments that have been used for years!  These get a definite 2 thumbs up, with a support on :)!

Sorry the Giveaway is over…

 

Disclaimer:

Joan Penfold personally reviewed these products. We did not receive any monetary compensation for our review,Tommie Copper provided us with a free samples of their products to review, and we were under no obligation to review it if we so chose. Nor were we under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are ours and belong to us solely. Our thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s & Videos used in this review were provided by Tommie Copper!

Posted on June 30, 2011, in Clothing, Exercise, Health and Wellness, Men & Women, Men's Fashion, Miscellaneous, Reviews, Women's Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

