Romanicos Chocolate, A Chocoholics Dream

Ok all of you chocoholics out there, this is the giveaway to beat all giveaways! How about a special 3 tiered boxed set of gourmet chocolates valued at $75 from Romanicos Chocolate, voted in the “Top Ten Small Business Chocolatier in U.S.” by Fortune SB Magazine, and after just one taste I knew why! My description is absolutely heavenly, with a melt in your mouth pleasure that cannot be surpassed by any other chocolates I have tasted, and believe me, I have tasted lots of chocolate!

Besides the gorgeous box of chocolates sent to me, they surprised me with a little extra! I got a nice bag with 3 large Chocolate bars. First I tried the Pistachio Nutmeg Bar but admittingly this was not for me. I did not like the Nutmeg in the Chocolate. Next I tried the Sea Salt and Soy Bean Bar and I was surprised but I enjoyed the soy and sea salt mixture and would definitely recommend! Finally I had the Mission Fig Chocolate Bar, and I was certain since I am not a fan of Fig Newtons that I wouldn’t like it, but actually it was my favorite bar of all. The figs were similar to having large raisins in the bar and embarrassingly I sat and ate the whole bar in an hour. My husband asked me to try it and I hung my head in shame, it was all gone!
I was also sent some smaller snack sized bars that my daughter took off with and she enjoyed them!
Now for the prize, as one of you lucky followers will receive the cubed box shown above. This box has a retail value of $75.00 my friends, and every little bite is gorgeous! The first tier in the box is 12 Chocolate Truffles of assorted flavors. Each truffle is hand made and hand rolled to perfection and just melt in your mouth! Just a few of many flavors, Original Sin, pure dark chocolate covered with nibs of bitter dark chocolate! Also Heavenly Vanilla, Floridian Orange, Sexy Cherry, and many more. So are you drooling yet? If not you will be soon!

The second tier is absolutely brilliantly decorated morsels of Chocolate art in assorted flavors called Mezzo Art! Every piece was a surprise for your taste buds. I believe the white chocolates in the box were my favorite, and this whole tier of chocolates was my favorite of all three. I had no idea what to expect when I bit into each piece but everyone was a party in my mouth, and when the last one was gone I went into severe depression! This box includes Cranberry Dark. Dulce De Leche, Cranberry White, Pistachio Dark, Coffee Dark, Coconut Delight, Sunny Orange, Hazelnut Dark, Raspberry Dark, Nutella, and Pistachio White. YUM to everyone of these!

Finally the 3rd tier. I was pleased to see a tray of Truffle bites. These were pretty little hard dark chocolate truffle bites with a surprise taste inside each one. I loved these as well. On top of each piece there was sprinkles of nuts of different kinds. These little bites come in Pure Chocolate Delight, Caramel Bliss, Hazelnut joy, Coconut Whimsy, Orange Delight and Almond Cheer! Each one unique and decadent and full of flavor!

I would have to say Godiva just got knocked off my list of favorite chocolates and Romanico’s has been put on the top of my list of great chocolates to eat. Here is the CEO-Founder’s words about his company:

I want to invite you to have the ultimate chocolate experience. Romanicos is a sensual experience that begins when you see the beautiful presentation then continues when you open the box and smell the delicious aroma of fresh chocolate and finishes with the amazing texture and flavors that melt in your mouth.
Romanicos brings you a well balance treasure with the rare combination of eye catching presentation with a delicious confections. The perfect combination for a memorable gift!
We make a product totally by hand, not only with the finest ingredients available around the world but with a lot of care, everything in small batches so it gives us the opportunity to check each piece closely and watch all the details.
I believe that each thing contains energy and I believe that a piece of chocolate made with love makes a big difference.Taste for yourself what a good piece of chocolate is about and enjoy not only our delicious chocolates best also our first level service experience.”

Alejandra Bigai
CEO and Founder

I couldn’t of said any of this better about the quality and philosophy of GOOD Chocolate! There is obviously a big difference between this chocolate and a Hershey’s bar! Romanico’s makes the perfect gift for that someone special in your life or to just treat yourself to a taste of heaven! And now for you all! Someone in my followers is going to win this special 3 tiers of Chocolate, valued at $75.00 and then they are going to either invite me over or ship me the box! Tee hee, how does that sound?

I also feel I must add a program Romanico’s has implemented and that is Chocolate’s For Autism ,

Chocolates for Autism is a non-profit organization aimed at helping people diagnosed with autism and their families cope with autism and the many ways that this syndrome affects daily life. Sarah´s Box is the first of a product line that Romanicos Chocolates will be launching and whose net profits from nation-wide sales will be completely donated to Chocolates for Autism. Hope that you enjoy the tasty chocolates inside Sarah´s Box. Never has chocolate served a worthier cause.”


I am also excited for you all as Romanico’s has a SPECIAL DEAL called SUMMER11 for $20 off of a
purchase of $75! Than means you can get the lovely gift box I received at $20 off, how awesome is that?

And now for the Giveaway!

MANDATORY (1) ENTRY: Follow my blog on GFC. Without this your entries will be disqualified! Also remember to include your email address in all entries!
MANDATORY: (1) ENTRY: Visit The Romanico’s Chocolate website and tell me what your favorite item would be!

THESE MANDATORY ENTRIES MUST BE DONE BEFORE THESE OTHER ENTRIES CAN BE DONE!

10 Entries – Purchase Chocolate’s for Autism box for only $15
3 Entries – Tell me about Pat Morales
2 Entries -Follow Romanicos on Twitter
3 Entries – LIKE me on NEW FACEBOOK PAGE
2 Entries – Follow me on Networked Blogs foun
d on my site
2 Entries – Place our NEW button on your blog and leave link
3 Entries – Blog about this giveaway and leave link-must blog at least 100 words

1 Entry Day – Tweet the following and leave link for me :

Chocolate anyone? #win $75 box of Romanico’s Chocolate for the
connoisseur in you! http://tinyurl.com/3wh9aj7 Ends 7/18/11 US only #giveaway


Disclaimer:
Joan Penfold personally reviewed this product. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review,Romanico’s Chocolates provided me with a free sample of thier products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. . All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. The photo’s & Videos used in this review were provided by myself and Romanicos Chocolates.


Posted on June 29, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

