I Feel Better With Walgreens Around the Corner!

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Walgreens for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.

120x30_WalgrensTransparentLogo

For several years I had been using a competitor of Walgreens.  After going in weekly to this other pharmacy for this amount of time, they still didn’t know my name and it seems like I always had a hassle getting my refills.
One day I had a new pain prescription and I took it to my regular pharmacy,  which not only did not have it, they were not willing to order it for me and made me feel like a drug abuser.  After several years you would think they know my history and know that I have a chronic illness and at times use pain meds!  Frustrated with the whole thing and close to tears after this experience, my husband and I got in the car and sat and looked at each other. What now, I was thinking to myself, when across the street in the shopping center I saw a Walgreens.
My husband drove to the Walgreens and we went in expecting the same treatment as we had just received, because of the type medication I was prescribed.  We hesitantly walked through the store to the pharmacy area where I was greeted with a big smile and kind face!  I gave her my prescription and she took it to the pharmacist.  He came over to talk to me and explained that the medication no longer came under that name but they had it, same thing, under another name, and asked if that would be OK with me.  He then explained in a kind and gentle and understanding manner knowing I was frustrated, that the manufacturer no longer made the name brand and therefor the medication had another name, and then promptly went to fill my medication.  I could not find a better manner in a pharmacist and recommend him highly!
While I was waiting for my med to be filled I walked around and remember I needed some Zantac as I take this twice a day.  I found the aisle for stomach meds and saw the Walgreens brand,  Wal-Zan 150.  It was identical to what I have been taking but was about $1.00 less at Walgreens. With all the things I use a little bit of savings here and there adds up over the year. I was impressed as well with all the Walgreens Brand Health & Wellness Products available with a savings over name brands.  I was very impressed with the kindness of the staff and knowledge shared with me. Along with the savings, I am a new fan of Walgreens and when due will be having my somewhat 15 pills transferred to Walgreens. Walgreens made me feel like an old friend and an old friend I will be!
Walgreens also has a Walgreens Way to Well Fund™ Advertisementwhere they help out under privileged people who can not afford health care on their own! They spend three million dollars a year on this fund!
Several Bloggers are having giveaways of Walgreens $50 Gift Cards so check it out! There will be 20 winners chosen so enter on all the blogs to increase your chances!
Visit Sponsor's Site    http://tinyurl.com/3qqdnjg

Posted on June 18, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

