Review – Skin MD

After
Before


Check out the difference Skin MD made to my hand/wrist in just 5 days, applied 4 times a day! It is awesome, and I really like using it! Give it a try.



I want to share with you an awesome product called Skin MD – Natural Shielding Lotion. Most lotions used contain petroleum and this is true as I checked several types I have in the house.  These lotions do not add a skin barrier to help keep your natural moisture inside working, where Skin MD helps the body protect ITSELF from the drying agents we encounter all day long, from harsh soaps and chemicals, to just sunlight.  Per their website:

Skin MD Natural™ is a state-of-the-art shielding lotion designed to duplicate the skin’s own protective barrier helping to protect skin against damaging irritants while providing hours of non-greasy moisture. 


There are Sunscreens found in Skin MD if you need it and you can as well as plain Skin MD.  The goal is still to help your body protect itself by keeping your natural moisture intact. Check out the animated pictures from their site and learn a lot more about how your skin works and how it deals with moisture.


A little bit about myself, I have Lupus and should not go outdoors much and definitely not without a sunscreen on.  Besides the harshness of the Lupus on my skin, my meds, mostly steroids dry my skin horribly and to notice the difference like in the pictures above is incredible to me!  

On my last note, I have to share that Skin MD uses solar power, made in the US and uses no animal products or testing.  Skin MD is eco-friendly and Vegan! That is awesome, and I am glad to point out that you can get a free sample to test the product! So check it out as I don’t think you will be disappointed! 


Disclaimer: Joan Penfold personally reviewed these products. I did not receive any monitary compensation for my review, just a sample product. All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. The photo’s used in this review were provided by  Myself and Skin MD

Posted on May 13, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

