Garlic Gold Oil – Review

Garlic Gold Oil

I am excited to offer you this review on a cooking oil called Garlic Gold that I was sent to try. I am in love! I am a garlic freak with no vampires near my house. I love cooking with garlic and now I can also add some yummy garlic flavor into my cooking with Garlic Gold Oil! Above you can see the dinner I made, a Chinese meal, with left over chicken, with my Garlic Gold Oil and I will share my recipe later in the blog.
The Garlic Gold Oil is an special garlic infused Extra Virgin Garlic Oil that you can use in so many ways. If I had some popcorn kernels I would be trying that! I cannot say enough about what I think about the subtle flavor in this oil. Delish comes to mind.
I went on Garlic Golds site and this is what they say about this oil:
This subtle, unique oil is great for preparing your favorite dishes, or use as a bread dipping sauce. Sautee seafood or vegetables, roast potatoes, beets and more, use in marinades or sauces, or drizzle it on a fresh loaf of crusty bread – delicious! It can also be used as an alternative to butter on baked potatoes or steamed veggies for a scrumptious flavor.”
Yum, I would love dipping some bread in it with a few herbs added when I have a special dinner. I am going to need to order some soon as now I am an addict. I see that it comes in 3 sizes, from the size bottle I ordered to a case size, what ever you want.


Also when browsing Garlic Golds site you will see some other yummy products I can’t wait to try! There are Garlic Gold Nuggets with several other flavors look interesting and add a crunch of garlic to your food.
Imagine sprinkling a few of those into your oil and dipping bread into, nom noms. Just hope you aren’t on a date when you are eating this!  
Now here is more about how I used my Garlic Gold Oil to try it out! I have no name really as it is close to chicken chow mein so we will leave it at that!
Here are all my ingredients I used for for this meal! 

Garlic Gold Oil
Soy Sauce
Left Over Chicken cut into small pieces
Onions, chopped
I head Bok Choy, sliced into pieces with green removed
Small bowl of peas
1/2 pound angel hair pasta cooked
1 Tbsp Corn Starch


Add enough Garlic Oil, let it slightly cover the bottom of your pans!
For the Lo Mein Noodles, add a small mount of the onions and sautee a few minutes till they get soft, then add the peas and noodles and mix well, adding about 1/4 cup of soy sauce to flavor noodles. Let this cook on low heat with occasional stirring while you make your chow mein!


For the chow mein, once the Garlic Gold Oil reaches temperature, saute the onions and Bok choy until they are cooked and soft!  Add chicken and simmer for about 5 minutes until chicken is hot and cooked 

through.  In small bowl add Cornstarch, about a teaspoon Soy Sauce, and 1/4 cup water and stir together with fork until smooth and add it to chicken mixture to help thicken it up a bit.


Serve on plate with Lo Mein and Chow Mein and if you care to, add chow mein noodles on top.
I do use small plates in my home so we eat less but it would look really nice on a large plate for dinner for guests! Add a few thinly sliced oranges for a pretty garnish to your chinese meal if you would like!
You can also sub noodles for rice and make fried rice the same way! Very easy to make!
I hope you enjoyed my dinner. We sure did!


I would like to thank Garlic Gold for the opportunity to review their awesome product. I for one could become addicted to Garlic Gold Oil and be one of their best customers.  I am headed over to their website soon to order more as I don’t want to run out and I am anxious to try the other items like the little crunchies too. See you there!





Disclaimer: Joan Penfold personally reviewed these products. I did not receive any monitary compensation for my review, just a sample product. All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from yours. The photo’s used in this review were provided by  Myself.
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com created by WebBizIdeas a Minneapolis SEO and Web Design firm. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure.

Posted on May 10, 2011, in Food and Beverages. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

